About Us

Mission Statement

Alan Levy, Founder and President of Levy Realty Advisors, along with his son, Josh Levy, are fundamentally focused on the acquisition of multi-tenant commercial and industrial properties throughout South Florida. High net worth investors have come to trust their guidance and direction, and after handling the acquisition, Alan and Josh take great care in their role as the asset manager of the properties. Levy Realty Advisors aligns incentives between their property management and leasing teams with the property owners so that investors can trust that the company handles every decision with ownership’s best interest in mind. Our behavior is guided by the principle that leasing decisions should be driven by the strength of the tenant and the soundness of the deal, not the brokers’ commissions, and property managers should be rewarded for increasing the income and decreasing the expenses, not for the time spent on solving problems. It is because of these basic principles that investors have relied on Levy Realty Advisors for decades to add value to their properties.

About Image
About Image

After over 40 years in the business, Alan Levy has developed a proven track record of success, and Levy Realty Advisors continues to retain the trust and confidence of its clients by delivering solid returns on their investments. The company also prides itself on the way it treats its staff and its reputation as a family owned and operated business. Many senior level employees have been with the company for over 30 years, including senior level property managers and the Chief Financial Officer, Rich Baker. The stellar reputation of Levy Realty Advisors has helped the company build new relationships with property owners throughout Miami-Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach County and be awarded new opportunities through its third party property management and brokerage services.

Company Profile

Levy Realty Advisors was founded in 1977 by Alan Levy and is co-managed with the help of his son, Josh Levy. Together, they have grown the family business into one of the largest privately owned commercial property management companies in South Florida. Each year, the company completes hundreds of lease transactions, consistently acquires several properties, and continues to expand its client base of property owners seeking professional property management and leasing services, investment and due diligence guidance, as well as debt placement assistance. One of the keys to Levy Realty Advisor’s success is in the business model pioneered by Alan Levy during the 1980’s when he was working hard to prove to his early investors that he would always act in their best interests, as if he owned the properties himself. The company currently employs 10 full time property managers and leasing agents with a combined experience of over 170 years in the commercial and industrial real estate industry in addition to a robust department of administrative and accounting staff led by Chief Financial Officer Rich Baker who has been with the company for 24 years.

No other commercial property management company in South Florida utilizes our unique performance-based compensation model while assigning property managers both management and leasing responsibilities for their respective property portfolios. Levy Realty Advisors, and by extension, all of the property managers/leasing agents, are compensated based on the properties gross revenue stream with commission rebates to property owners in the event of a tenant default. Our business model results in leasing decisions driven by the strength and quality of the tenant, as well as their potential impact on the property, rather than by the commissions, and likewise, collections efforts are balanced between maintaining high occupancy and pushing the maximum rents. By combining both responsibilities of leasing and management under one umbrella and tying our compensation to the properties’ performance, Levy Realty Advisors is able to align property managers’ interests closely with that of the property owners.

The success of our business model has proven itself over the decades. The South Florida Business Journal consistently ranks Levy Realty Advisors among the largest commercial property management and brokerage companies and clients have relied upon our advisory and consultation services for multiple generations.

Meet The Staff

Alan M. Levy

President/Broker

alan@levyrai.com

Josh Levy

Chief Operating Officer

josh@levyrai.com

Lynne H Levy

Senior Vice President

lyn@levyrai.com

Richard Baker

Chief Financial Officer

rich@levyrai.com

Jan Stolow

Executive Director of Management and Leasing

jan@levyrai.com

Judith Deveau Montella, CPM

Certified Property Manager/Broker Associate

judy@levyrai.com

Loretta Shatto, CPM

Certified Property Manager/Broker Associate

loretta@levyrai.com

Matthew Jones

Director of South Broward County/Broker Associate

matt@levyrai.com

Gina Zapanta

Director of Accounts Receivable and Lease Administration

gina@levyrai.com

Kath Lawrence

Director of Accounts Payable

kath@levyrai.com

Kimberly Frimel

Assistant Director of Accounts Payable

kim@levyrai.com

Wendy Daniel

Property Manager

wendy@levyrai.com

Haley Presser

Property Manager/Sales Associate

haley@levyrai.com

Melissa Presser

Front Desk Administrator

melissa@levyrai.com

Angie Weaver

Property Manager/Sales Associate

angie@levyrai.com

Linda Wollen

Assistant Property Manager

linda@levyrai.com

Ruben Furman

Property Manager/Sales Associate

ruben@levyrai.com

Brittany Barrios

Assistant Property Manager

brittany@levyrai.com

Judy A. Dolan

Senior Vice President/Broker Associate

jdolan@levyrai.com

Ken Silberling

Senior Vice President/Broker Associate

ken@levyrai.com

Giannina Macassi

Administrative Assistant

nina@levyrai.com